Overall Rating55555

Rosetta Stone Italian Review

Post Icon
Overall Rating55555

Rosetta Stone is the number one language learning software company in the world. Rosetta Stone has a unique way of teaching Italian. It uses word and image associations along with writing exercises. The software will show you four images at once. You listen to the audio track and select an image accordingly. It is a great way to mix your your learning experience. This program uses speech recognition technology to improve your pronunciation. This method increases retention and makes the learning process much more intuitive.

Rosetta Stone does an excellent job of tracking progress and allowing you to customize your learning path. The program catalogs your scores in each lesson and helps you identify what kind of activities you need the most help in.
Rosetta Stone Italian

The Audio Companion contains lessons in MP3 format so you can put them on your iPod or PDA.

Rosetta Stone Italian offers some of the best customer support of any company we reviewed. There are FAQs and tutorials to help with navigation and basic problems. Although the user manual is very basic, the phone and email support options are both very useful and helpful.

Summary of Rosetta Stone Italian Review:  

Rosetta Stone has made language learning as simple as it could possibly do. Rosetta Stone may not have a lot of the tools other programs have, but it’s still a very effective and intuitive way to learn Italian.

12 Customer Reviews of “Rosetta Stone Italian Review”

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Travis, June 11, 2009

I find the lessons to be enjoyable and very useful. The speech recognition aspect is awesome.
Aside from the computer aspect, this product provides a whole set of CDs that complement the main software. This is great for reinforcing your learnings when you aren’t in front of the computer. However there are a few downsides too: 1) It is pricey. 2) It doesn’t allow you to run it on more than one computer at the same time. Overall, a great product.

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Jamie, June 15, 2009

I tried for many years to learn Italian with little success. When I started using Rosetta Stone, I couldn’t believe how easily I learned Italian. It was not just single words that I could say but actual sentences. The learning has stayed with me; I have not forgotten what I learned because the vocabulary was useful and practical. The grammar part (how to change a verb) was very clear. Many examples made the learning easy. I am so happy with myself because I accomplished my goal. Now I must buy level II. Thank you Rosetta Stone.

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Edmund, July 7, 2009

Because I am just starting to learn Italian, I did not find the Rosetta Stone very helpful due to the fact that there was no English translation whatsoever. Although pictures were shown, I was not certain that I was getting the correct meaning of what was being said. As for me, I prefer the classroom setting with a professor to learn and get some personal feedback on my progression. Maybe if I was further along in the language, the Rosetta Stone would be helpful, but at this point I did not think it was a beneficial tool.

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Michael Stern, September 12, 2009

  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555

I can’t say enough about this product. This is the way to learn to speak Italian! Installation is easy and the lessons flow along in a smooth and exciting way. You’ll be speaking that wonderful language from lesson one! I love the interactive method that Rosetta Stone utilizes. It’s like a conversation – you are learning Italian the same way you learned English. Fascinating and effective. Worth every penny!!

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Isac, January 13, 2010

  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555

I received my Rosetta Stone Italian for Christmas. I am totally amazed how much I have learned in such a short time! I actually spoke in Italian to a person I met in the hospital just last week. I work on the program 2 or 3 times a week and it really has taught me about the language. I would very highly recommend it to everyone!

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Gina, March 9, 2010

  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555

I had attended an Italian language class several years ago and visited Rome soon after, but I could hardly remember anything I learned. Quite skeptical at first, I soon found the Rosetta Stone Italian 1 course to be effective and well worth the cost compared to attending a class. Just from using the program a few hours a week, I was quite surprised at my ability to easily summon phrases and words that had far exceeded from where the class left off.

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Jason, April 17, 2010

  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555

This is my second Rosetta Stone. This has three lessons and three components so that it helps people with different learning styles. You say it. You see it. You hear it. It comes with everything you need including the microphone recorder/headphone set. The immersion with the learning software is excellent, as if you are in Italy you see all the things you would see in the various towns. The one caveat with Rosetta stone is that you have to take the time to listen to it and reveiw the software. This isn’t one of those “listen on your way to work” things.

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Hermann, May 1, 2010

  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555

I have really enjoyed my level 1 Italian from Rosetta Stone! It has been really easy to use and I will definitely use it during my trip to Italy this year. Try the demo yourself!

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Sara, July 28, 2010

  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555

My impression of Rosetta Stone Italian is that it’s probably the best way to learn a foreign language. I’m picking up Italian a lot faster than ever before. Like I’ve said before, Rosetta Stone is a very good way, maybe the best way, to learn a foreign language and if you use the audio companion (I loaded it onto my iPod) and if you listen to a radio station in your target language (thank goodness for the internet) then you’ll be speaking in no time at all.

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Glenn, August 29, 2010

  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555

I’ve tried a couple of the Rosetta Stone products in the past and the Italian level 1,2,3 doesn’t disappoint. The product installed fine on Mac OS 10.5 or you can install on Windows XP/Vista.
As far as the language learning, the product performs well. It starts off easy with matching of words to pictures and quickly builds to speaking and matching more complex language sentences. I like how the product feels up to date with the images and the over all look and feel. I really like the ability to speak back to the system so that it can verify how I’m pronouncing the words and sentences. I also like the audio companion feature that allows you to take your learning on the road with an MP3 player.

As far as learning a language by using the software, well….that takes time and commitment to going through the software and practicing. Its easy to think that you can just go through the software and speak another language but learning a language is hard work but the software makes it more manageable.

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Maggie, September 5, 2010

  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555

The Rosetta Stone program is very easy to use and it’s very intuitive. I like the way the program shows you four images at once and lets you figure out which picture goes with what you’re hearing. It’s pretty easy and it seems to burn the words and phrases into your memory. If you stick with the program, which isn’t all that hard to do, because it’s fun and rewarding, I imagine you’ll be learning Italian faster than you thought possible. 5 Star

Rosetta Stone Italian Review by Admin, September 13, 2010

  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555

Rosetta Stone has made language learning as simple as it could possibly do. Rosetta Stone lacks a few tools other programs have, but it’s still a very effective and intuitive way to learn Italian. Uniqueness comes with a price too, but you get what you pay for :)

Write a Review of Rosetta Stone Italian Review

Overall Rating

Overall Rating